Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Melting Pot et vin blanc doux
10 juin 2007

There is still enough

They’re breaking the world

Into small pieces

They’re breaking the world

With a hammer blow

I don’t give a dam

I don’t give a dam

There is still enough for me

There is still enough

Since I still can love

A blue feather

A sandy track

Since I still can love

A scary bird

A thin blade of grass

A dewdrop

A wooden cricket

They can break the world

Into small pieces

There is still enough for me

There is still enough

I’ll still have a breath of air

And a tiny thread of life

A bit of light in my eye

And the wind in the nettles

And even, even,

If they throw me into jail

There is still enough for me

There is still enough

Since I still can love

This corroded rock

And these iron hooks

Still covered with blood

I love it, I love it

The frayed board of my bed

And the straw mattress

The dust of the sun

I love the judas that opens

The men who have come in

Who come closer, who take me

To find back the life of the world

I love both of these long rungs

And this triangular knife

These men dressed in black

It’s my saint’s and I am proud

I love it I love it

This basket filled with bran

Where I’m going to lay my head

Ho, I truly love it

It’s enough for me to love

A tiny blade of blue grass

A dewdrop

A love of a scary bird

They’re breaking the world

With their heavy hammers

There is still enough for me

There is still enough, my love.

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Newsletter
Melting Pot et vin blanc doux
Publicité